It’s the good advice that you just can’t take.

27 Jan

I apologize that all I do on this blog is complain. But there are so many styles that annoy me when they are worn incorrectly.

This includes grunge. I’m all about shopping at thrift stores, being comfortable, and looking like a hipster.

Well, I’m not all about it, but I believe some people can pull it off.

Some people can’t.

And I’ll tell you why.

  1. They try to dress like someone they’re not.
  2. They try to match other people’s styles and fail.
  3. They go too far with the idea.

If I can take this one step further, and I will, my word of advice for you is:

Don’t find your style. Let your style find you. This goes for all fashion styles. When you try too hard, it shows. So just let the look come naturally and don’t overdue it.

xo xo

Katie

Leave a Reply

