I’ve got my eye on you.

31 Dec

Hey, guys! I hope you all are enjoying your Christmas break and getting excited for the new year!

I thought I would share a makeup tip/personal story with you all since you are probably getting all glammed and glittered for the evening.

A few months ago, my hubby, bless his heart, asked how I had gotten a black eye. He sincerely looked worried and was only trying to be a concerned husband. But I’m an emotional woman, so clearly I got offended.

(I didn’t have a black eye.)

I eventually got over it and took his question as a word of advice instead.

Problem: It’s winter. I’m pale. I’m anemic. I’m a student.

Solution: More sleep. More water. And if all else fails, because usually it all does, Clinique’s All About Eyes Concealer.

Okay, I know it’s a bit on the pricy side. But I swear by this concealer. I buy all of my makeup at the grocery store. I wait until my Almay brand goes on sale and then stock up. But this concealer far surpasses any concealer I’ve ever used. Think of it as an… investment? Yes. An investment in your beauty and well-being? A stretch, maybe. But I do love love this stuff. It really livens and lightens up my eyes. Plus, bonus: I haven’t had any black eye concerns since I’ve started using the product.

Go to Macy’s now. Pick up some for tonight so you look great wherever you are on this New Years Eve!

Can’t wait to see you all soon next week on campus, adorned in your new clothes and showing me the newest trends!

 

xo xo

Katie

 

Leave a Reply

