Ghetto or Glamorous?

3 Dec

I painted my nails gold last night. I thought it would be festive. They’ve been red for quite a while and so I wanted to switch it up.

But as I’ve been looking at them today, I’m getting a little self-conscious. They look kind of ghetto, if you know what I mean… And the gold clashes with my silver ring (although it’s okay to mix metallic colors now).

Should I go back to my traditional ruby red for Christmas? What are some other “holiday” colors that are acceptable? What about silver? Is that too middle-school?

Leave a Reply

