Get a Leg Up on the Competition

8 Nov

I don’t know how much clearer I can make this.

“Leggings are fine. Leggings are good. But leggings ARE NOT PANTS. This means that leggings should only ever be worn with long tops – and when we say “long” we mean “if it doesn’t cover your butt, even if you bend over and touch your toes, it’s too short.” – The Fashion Police.

Check out the Fashion Police website. They are addressing the frightening new trend: Tights as Leggings. Also wrong, also horrifying.

Get it together, people. If it’s cold outside, logic tells me that you should be putting more clothing on, not wearing less. Right?

Can I get an Amen?

2 Responses to “Get a Leg Up on the Competition”

  1. jesslynann November 8, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    I wish I could tell you how many times I amen-ed this. AmEN!

  2. danicanne November 15, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    haha perfect. Thanks JP!

Leave a Reply

