The Right Frame of Mine

28 Oct

I am in the market for a new pair of glasses. I’ve been rocking this same pair of red rectangle frames since high school, and my eye doctor finally told me that I need new ones. Couldn’t come at a better time either, because geek chic and black rimmed glasses are all the rage right now.

{And no, I’m not referring to the 3D frames you punched the lenses out of and started wearing around after you saw Toy Story 3. Stop that. You look like an idiot.}

This is good news for me because

  1. I’m a huge nerd. Geek, if you will.
  2. I currently work in the library.
  3. Thick black frames will go nicely with my wardrobe of head-to-toe black.
  4. I am going to be a teacher.

So bring on the frames! What are your thoughts on glasses? Do any of you have any great styles you can suggest? Let me know!

xo xo BYU Style Girls

Leave a Reply

