In the Beginning…

14 Oct

Danica got this brilliant idea a few weeks ago to tweet about all of the fashion mishaps she sees on campus–from fanny packs to shape-ups. When she told me her idea, it reminded me of Gossip Girl and so I thought, “Hey, since my life goal is to be a character in Gossip Girl, why not just act like Gossip Girl and create a nice little blog to accompany all of these fashion tragedies?”

So, here we are. Two seniors on BYU’s campus who have created a blog about the style around us. And because we don’t want you to think we are horrible people, we will also reference great examples of style. Because, believe it or not, there’s plenty of that, too.

Now let’s get something straight. We are not claiming that we have great style or even know anything about style. In fact, you’re welcome to comment about our style whenever you’d please. We actually strongly encourage that you tell us what you are seeing, and if it happens to be our outfits, then come what may.

We can dish it out, AND take it.

xo xo

BYU Style Girls

2 Responses to “In the Beginning…”

  1. celizabth October 15, 2010 at 3:58 am #

    Girls, I LOVE THIS! I will definitely be contributing as much as possible! LOVE IT!

  2. Kate C October 16, 2010 at 4:04 am #

    This. is. amazing. I have to admit, I too wish I was a part of Gossip Girl, so what an awesome idea to bring it to Provo. I don’t claim to dress well myself, but I certainly feel schooled in good fashion and as a bona fide designer (although product design), I have an eye for proportion and line. I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

